VERNAL

Paula at “Lost in Translation” posts a question this week: “Have you found beauty this spring? If so, please share it for this Thursday Special themed VERNAL.

Spring is my favorite season. At the end of winter, I started pruning the roses, trimming  other plants, or planting new bulbs. Currently I have forty some rose bushes. When I started planting roses, I almost got all red color. As years go by, I fell in love with other colors. So I have quite a few varieties of roses with yellow, salmon, pink, lavender, and lilac colors.

spring 1

spring 2 - Copy

spring 3

spring 4

spring 5

spring 6

spring 7

https://bopaula.wordpress.com/2017/05/11/thursdays-special-vernal/

Daily  prompt: Pink

45 thoughts on “VERNAL

  1. Beautiful, Miriam! You have quite a green thumb…I need to learn from you! Gives me great hope that these roses make it through the heat of the S. Cal summers…do they get any shade during the day or full sun? The purple one…what is that one called?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

