Weekly Photo Challenge – Ambience, Full Moon

The full moon of January 2017 is blazing brightly in the skies on January 11 at 8:30 p.m. EST (0130 GMT). The moon technically reaches its full phase on January 12, morning at 6:34 a.m. EST (1134 GMT).

All of the year’s full moons have names, which are given to them by Native American Tribes living in the eastern and northern United States. January’s full moon is known primarily as the “Wolf Moon,” according to the Farmers’ Almanac.

Source: http://www.space.com/35281-january-full-moon.html

moon1

moon2

 

 

moon3

moon4

– Photos taken by Miriam Hurdle on January 11, 2017 at 9:30 p.m.

 

Weekly Photo Challenge: Ambience

Advertisements

29 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge – Ambience, Full Moon

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s