Daily Prompt – Tempted, Sweet Tooth

glitz6

I don’t have a sweet tooth. I can’t even have sweet at night because it keeps me awake. Usually I give all of the desserts to my husband. The only occasion that I have a hard time is party time! I am so tempted by the presentation of the desserts. As I approached the dessert table, I grabbed a plate, inching my steps toward the table. I said to myself, “I’ll just sample them. Just take a little bite of each.” Pretty soon, I had the whole plate (small plate though) of desserts. Guess what? I couldn’t sleep all night! Oh well, it only happens a few times a year!

Daily Prompt: Tempted

27 thoughts on “Daily Prompt – Tempted, Sweet Tooth

Leave a Reply

