Cee’s Which Way Challenge – Grand Canyon of Yellowstone

This was our trip to Grand Canyon of the Yellowstone. Just follow the sign.

grand-canyon-of-yellowstoneHere is the Waterfall and River.

grand-canyon-waterfall

There was warning sign along the trail.

grand-canyon-warning-sign

Many hiking trails like this one to hike down to the river.

grand-canyon-hiking-trail

There are also staircases to walk down to the river and walk up. I chose to take the staircase. Here I was, in the yellow shirt.

grand-canyon-staircase

Cee’s Which Way Photo Challenge – November 30, 2016

28 thoughts on “Cee’s Which Way Challenge – Grand Canyon of Yellowstone

  1. Yes, I love prompts and challenges too! – they really spark the creative act, I think. I do mine in words, not photos, but still, very powerful, and I have had wonderful things come out in response to a prompt! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Yes, definitely. I grew up in Washington State, but my grandparents lived in N. Arizona and I had a chance to visit the G. Canyon a number of times as a child/young adult. Still, it’s breathtaking just to stand at the rim and look into it. Love the colors! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. You have such a wonderful eye for photography! It feels like one is right there! I think many people are not aware of the Grand Canyon of the Yellowstone, maybe because the Grand Canyon in Arizona is so well-known. I remember visiting it many years ago and it is very impressive.

    Liked by 2 people

    • I went to Grand Canyon in Arizona about three times, but I still want to go again to hike or ride to the bottom of the canyon and see the cave where the American Indian live. Thank you for your comment. It’s encouraging when bloggers like my photos!! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

