Tuesday Photo Challenge – Beach Wedding

It was simply a beach wedding without human audience. The officiator, the sky, the clouds, the ocean, the trees, the lava rocks, and the sand, were our witnesses. It happened in Maui, Hawaii twenty some years ago. We wanted to have a beach wedding. We then came back home to have our reception at a hotel for all of our family and friends.

During the last twenty some years, we went back to Maui several times, visited the same beach to refresh our memory, and renew our vows to each other.

maui-wedding_0001

maui-wedding_0002

Tuesday Photo Challenge: Simply

52 thoughts on “Tuesday Photo Challenge – Beach Wedding

  1. Beautiful – what a special and very personal experience your wedding was and how lovely to return there periodically to renew your love for each other! Hawaii is one of the places I would love to visit and it’s on my vision board! Thanks for popping over to my blog for a read of my vision board post and I’m sure you’d enjoy creating one.. Good to meet you and I look forward to seeing more of your lovely photo’s x

    Liked by 1 person

    • Oh, thank you for coming over. I found you from Miriam’s blog. She attached a link, so it was easy to find you. You idea is amazing. I surely will find time to do the vision board. I do have things I will continue to do, and new things on my list, and new travel plan too. Miriam posted Australia on her wall, I was talking to my husband about posting US map on the wall and see how many states we have traveled and where to go next, and see if we could go to all 50 states. So you idea is very exciting! Thank you for sharing!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. OMG. It realy does exist in real life! ❤ I thought this idea are in the movies only! So grateful to meet an existing love like this. 🙂 God bless you both Mum! 😀 I would like to try this idea too! Someday. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

