Blogger Recognition Award

Hi, this is my 5th Blog Award. MY DEAR READERS AND FELLOW BLOGGERS. I can’t thank you all enough for all the love and support. You made me feel so loved by liking, commenting my posts consistently. You get me going and without a day that I don’t think of blogging (I don’t like to read or write double negative but I go for this one!)!

thank-you-card

I want to express my special and sincere thanks to Eddaz at https://eddaz.com  for nominating for the Blogger Recognition Award. She has a lovely blog, and a basketful of awards. Please visit her blog.

blogger-reg-award

The Rules:

  1. Write a post to show your award.
  2. Give a brief story of how your blog started.
  3. Give two pieces of advice to new bloggers.
  4. Thank whoever nominated you, and provide a link to their blog.
  5. Select other blogs you want to give the award to them.

A BRIEF HISTORY OF HOW MY BLOG STARTED

I posted my first blog in 2011, then made 13 posts in three years, because I was not sure which direction I wanted to go as far as blogging. At the end of July (July 29th), 2016, I decided to return blogging. This time around, I started writing poems and posted photos. My love for blogging just started to grow and grow. My poems reflect my Christian journey which I was gladly to share. I have been taking photos since I was a teenager. All the photo challengers gave me chances to post my favorite photos. My writing is honest and personal which reflect my thankfulness and gratitude of all the blessings God has bestowed on me and my family.

ADVICE TO NEW BLOGGERS!

I discovered that the “About” page is very important. It tells about yourself as well as the presentation of your blog.

You may have a lot of wonderful ideas to share with other fellow bloggers. They can’t find you in this international blog world. You have to go find them, read their blog, like, comment on their posts and follow. Then you invite them to visit you by leaving a link to your blog. I regularly visit new bloggers from blog parties, other posts from Daily Prompt, or Weekly Photo Challenge. By doing so regularly, you will have many of them come to visit you and follow you.

With pleasure this is my nomination:

Follow Him

Carly

Akkshara Kiran Shetty

MEENAKSHI SETHI

Dahlia

Frédéric G. Martin

Me Raw

Jen Gary

Please feel free to accept or decline the nomination. Either way is well respected. If you do accept the nomination, enjoy and have fun with it.

Eddaz’s Nomination Link

43 thoughts on “Blogger Recognition Award

Leave a Reply

