Handel’s Messiah

Daily Post: Song

Music speaks to my soul more deeply than written words, or speaking voices. Inspirational songs and hymns are my favorite. I started singing and taking voice lessons when I was a late teenager. Solo singing was my regular engagement. Several major classical music performances I participated in are:

Felix Mendelssohn’s “ELIJAH,” Johannes Brahms “A GERMAN REQUIEM,” and G. F. Handel’s “MESSIAH.”

This year’s Christmas concert of Handel’s MESSIAH rehearsal has already begun last Sunday, October 30, 2016.

The last song in MESSIAH is “Worthy is the Lamb.” The lyrics and the music touch my heart and humble my spirit:

Worthy is the Lamb that was slain, and

Hath redeemed us to God by His blood, to

Receive power, and riches, and wisdom, and

Strength, and honour, and glory, and blessing.

Blessing and honour, glory and power be

Unto Him that sitteth upon the throne, and

Unto the Lamb, forever and ever. Amen.

 

16 thoughts on “Handel’s Messiah

Leave a Reply

