The Versatile Blogger Award #2

This award came to me as a surprise.  I want to express my super big appreciation to Anna at https://comeinsitdown.wordpress.com, for nominating me for The Versatile Blogger Award! Please visit her versatile blog.

Picture1

 

Award rules:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you
  2. Share the award on your blog
  3. Share seven random facts about yourself
  4. Tag 15 follow bloggers and let them know that they have been nominated.

The Random Facts about me…

  1. This is my third award!
  2. My first Beatle album was a single; the song was “I Want to Hold Your Hand.”
  3. The first classical music piece I heard was the prelude of Georges Bizet’s Carmen. It was long before I fell in love with opera.
  4. I published four children’s books in Chinese when I was twenty-six years old.
  5. I have kept all of my pocket calendars since 1994.
  6. I feel free to cry. One time when I watched a movie with my daughter, before the next scene came on, my daughter said, “Mom, you’re going to cry.” I did.
  7. I also like to laugh. A friend whom I had not seen for years, I called him and asked him to guess who I was. He waited for a long time, still couldn’t guess it. I couldn’t help but laughed. Then he said, “Now I know, I recognize your laugh.” So my laugh gave away my secret identity!

The Fifteen Blogs I’m Nominating, in no particular order:

  1. Christopher
  2. Nicole Alexandra Chua
  3. Thriti Das
  4. Patricia
  5. Sasha
  6. Taryn
  7. Vihasi Shah
  8. Mari Green Dog
  9. Mugilan Raju
  10. Lacie Sheldon Winters
  11. Z3ng33kgr7
  12. Little Miss Traveller
  13. Indah Susanti
  14. Georgie Moon
  15. Vicky

Dear nominees, please feel free to accept or decline the award; but if you do decide to accept, have fun, and I look forward to reading your post!!

32 thoughts on “The Versatile Blogger Award #2

  1. Wow! Thank you so much. I’m thrilled and honoured to receive this award! I have no idea why my little blog has been nominated for this lovely award, but I am very pleased to receive it. Actually, it is my second award this week! Basking in glory!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

