Three Eggs, Four Babies

In one of my Blogger Award acceptance response, I talked about my bird watching and bird feeding the last two years. I also talked about birds making nests in my front yard and backyard. Brigid P. Gallapher from watchingthedaisies.wordpress.com  asked me to post some pictures of the process from female bird laying eggs to eggs being hatched, growing, grown and gone.

Here are a few pictures during April 14 to May 12, 2016.

April 14, 2016, three eggs were laid. April 17, 2016, female robin was incubating the eggs.

May 1, 2016, four birds were hatched.  May 5, 2016, birds’ feathers were growing.

May 5, 2016, male robin watched near by. May 11, 2016 birds’ feathers were full grown.

May 12, 2016, one last feeding the grown birds. May 12, 2016, baby birds couldn’t fit into the tiny nest. One stretch, and every bird got pushed out of the nest. Woosh! They were gone!

The last feeding picture was taken behind the window. It was not as clear as the other pictures. I hope you share my joy of watching them!

 

 

 

30 thoughts on “Three Eggs, Four Babies

    • I felt guilty last year because I got too close and the birds stayed away. Maybe squirrel or cat stole the eggs. So this year I tried so hard to stay away and sneaked in just long enough to take a few pictures very now and then. I was glad that nothing happened to the babies this year. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

