Communication

communication2

I tried to convey to you a message,

You seemed to listen, mind far away,

You responded to me, but it’s your assumption.

No, that’s not what I wanted to say.

*

I tried again to impart, words different,

You seemed to listen, nodding your head.

You gestured to me, of what you heard,

No, it’s a wrong picture you got.

*

The third time I tried, a smile on my face,

You looked at me, making a puzzled sigh.

You asked me questions,

Yes, there’s some attention to me you paid.

*

The fourth time I tried, a little spark in my eyes,

Holding your face in my hands.

Tell me what you heard that I said,

Oh my love, finally, we were on the same stand!

23 thoughts on “Communication

  1. I like this paragraph the most:

    I tried to convey to you a message,

    You seemed to listen, mind far away,

    You responded to me, but it’s your assumption.

    No, that’s not what I wanted to say.

    – Assumption, such a powerful word. Amazing how many things can be damage by assuming things.
    But you entire poem it’s gorgeous.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi Miriam, I do love your blog and I recently nominated you for the Sunshine Blogger Award. I know it may turn out to be a project but there is no obligation. Feel free to say no for whatever reasons and I would not think any less of you. If you would like to view, accept or participate in the nomination, check out this link on aYoka at your convenience:https://gbolaboadetunji.wordpress.com/2016/09/24/thank-you/. Once again, no pressure and more importantly, keep up the good work here.

    Liked by 1 person

      • You ccan post it the same way you make any regular blog post. You can download and paste any images from any free photo sharing site such as Pixabay, Unsplash,Pexels, Photogen, to name a few. Alternatively you could copy directly from my own post, if you like that image.If it seems difficult, you can decide not to use any images or logos. Does this help? Feel free to ask me more questions until you are satisfied.

        Like

Leave a Reply

