Mirror Pierce

mirror image1

Mirror, mirror, into it I look.

What do I see?

Frowning on the sides of the mouth.

Tight squeeze between the eyebrows.

Motionless on my cheeks.

Pointless look in my stare.

I swayed my head side to side,

Another image appears to invite.

His eyes match with mine.

Oh, the understanding He conveys.

The comfort He bestows.

The love for me he offers.

The hope ahead He persuades.

The light of His eyes is like a double edged sword,

Pieced through mine into the depth of my soul.

To my face in the mirror again I look.

It’s slowly transforming like a miracle.

From my burdened self to match with His peaceful look!

– Mirror images from Edenpics.com

3 thoughts on “Mirror Pierce

Leave a Reply

