My Turn

We just came back from a 10-day vacation.

“My Turn!” It is a long story. I am trying to put it in a capsule……

Year 1998, I was promoted from a classroom teacher to a school district administrator.

The package came with 12 work months, 22 vacation days and 10 personal or sick leave days.

My husband had his own business and a flexible schedule.

We started to do one major and several mini-travels a year.

My husband liked to pick destinations where he could go diving.

I don’t dive! I could do snorkeling.

After several diving vacations, I recommended taking turns to pick vacation destinations.

My husband made the last pick: Maui, Hawaii. It was our fourth visit!

This year is my turn! My choice was Spain.

It was a wonderful trip! We visited Madrid, Seville, Granada, Toledo, and Barcelona.

Oh, it was beyond wonderful, because we celebrated our wedding anniversary with Catalonian dinner and watched Dancing Fountains in Barcelona!

(More travel pictures will be posted.)

Leave a Reply

