Angel

Angel.Getty image from GoogleI had a secret question.

I couldn’t talk to anyone.

I asked for an angel to come to my rescue.

To my surprise, he arrived in disguise.

I didn’t share too much in a public place.

He shared his right at my face.

He told me his decision and the consequence.

Right at that moment,

I recognized the angel’s presence!

I couldn’t help but saying, “Thank you!”

My question was no secret to you.

You knew it before I had it in my mind.

Your answer came in the most precise time!

Through the angel for me you assigned.

I left that place with an answer and a peace of mind.

 

32 thoughts on “Angel

  1. I tried posting a reply but it never happened . Anyway I love your poetry and this about angels is wonderful . I have a little story about something that happened to me on my blog , in 2011. I also have poems about angels and more . They inspire me . Awesome poem .
    HUGS

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I believe in angels, always have. I have never had a reason not to and every reason to believe . I see them and hear them all the time . They inspire me in my writing and art . My life . When my mom died I fully believe that I was allowed to hear her last moments . I clearly heard a voice call to her and she said, “Oh, is it that time already . ” And the voice said yes . Then she asked if everyone would be alright and the angel said yes , eventually . I cried a little , but I felt like I was given something special that day . It helped me get through what was awful due to others . I shared the experience on my own blog as well as Facebook for others who have lost loved ones . Yes , I believe that angels exist . I have every reason to .
    HUGS
    By the way , I apologize for not having said that I really like the poem . It is beautiful .

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I believe in angels, always have. I have never had a reason not to and every reason to believe . I see them and hear them all the time . They inspire me in my writing and art . My life . When my mom died I fully believe that I was allowed to hear her last moments . I clearly heard a voice call to her and she said, “Oh, is it that time already . ” And the voice said yes . Then she asked if everyone would be alright and the angel said yes , eventually . I cried a little , but I felt like I was given something special that day . It helped me get through what was awful due to others . I shared the experience on my own blog as well as Facebook for others who have lost loved ones . Yes , I believe that angels exist . I have every reason to .
    HUGS

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Absolutely beautiful! They know what we want before us, all we need is to ask them for their help and they’re right there with all the answers to every dilemma! I’m so glad you experienced this! Beautifully written! Much love Miriam! Stay blessed!❀️

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

