Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge – Old and New

There were many choices for this challenge. After taking photos of different categories, I decided to post the old and new of the US currency one dollar and the changes in the appearances. The oldest one dollar coin I own is a 1892 silver coin. Other ones are labeled below. Obviously, the dollar bill in 2009 is the newest I have so far.

coin1

coin2

coin3

coin4

cff-logo

Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge – Old and New

Weekly Photo Challenge – Ambience, Full Moon

The full moon of January 2017 is blazing brightly in the skies on January 11 at 8:30 p.m. EST (0130 GMT). The moon technically reaches its full phase on January 12, morning at 6:34 a.m. EST (1134 GMT).

All of the year’s full moons have names, which are given to them by Native American Tribes living in the eastern and northern United States. January’s full moon is known primarily as the “Wolf Moon,” according to the Farmers’ Almanac.

Source: http://www.space.com/35281-january-full-moon.html

moon1

moon2

moon3

moon4

– Photos taken by Miriam Hurdle on January 11, 2017 at 9:30 p.m.

 

Weekly Photo Challenge: Ambience

Weekly Photo Challenge – Ambience, Fountain Light Show

This was Spectacular Fountain Light Show in Barcelona, Spain. The street was filled with thousands of people. I was fortunate that one person gave me his spot to get a better view to take these photos. The bright color light with the dancing, jumping, and swaying water gave such an awe and ambience atmosphere to the audience.

img_b3b

img_7735

Weekly Photo Challenge: Ambience